top of page

MY NAME IN THE TOP 10 WINNERS INTERNATIONAL RIJKSMUSEUM AWARD 2017, AMSTERDAM


Well, I came back from Amsterdam, from 2017 International Rijksstudio Award, where I was in the top 10 finalists of the millions of designers from around the world, and I have something to say. The organizers made the ceremony magnificently and solemnly - a jazz orchestra, a buffet with champagne, an entrance by invitation only. I was very pleased to attend such a big event in my honor, including. Everything happened in the museum itself - Rijksmuseum, the largest art museum in the Netherlands. The museum has on display 8,000 objects of art and history, from their total collection of 1 million objects from the years 1200–2000, among which are some masterpieces by Rembrandt, Frans Hals, and Johannes Vermeer.

Recognition in me of a talented designer by a high jury inspired so much that I can not stop creating art and when I returned home. And I did not take the very first place, but to be in the top ten and at the same time get a trip to the city of my dreams as a prize - Amsterdam - that means a lot to me.

My work was inspired by a dress from the collection of the museum and executed in computer graphics. The image came out quite realistic, so I still get letters with suggestions to buy this butterdish. It remains to find a capable ceramist and realize the idea, in fact, judging by the rush, the demand will be considerable.

And this is short video about me and my work for Award:

About Award in cite of museum -

https://www.rijksmuseum.nl/nl/rijksstudio-award

https://www.rijksmuseum.nl/nl/rijksstudio/1882689--entries-rijksstudio-award-2017-top-10/creaties

Ceremony:

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black LinkedIn Icon
FOLLOW ME
SEARCH BY TAGS
Тегов пока нет.
FEATURED POSTS
ARCHIVE
bottom of page